The Employee View function for Managers.
On WorkRoster, managers can always see all shifts and all assignments.
Exactly what employees can see depends on the various Workforce Settings.
The employee view of this same roster might look
like this, where holidays are hidden.
or like this, when draft shifts are hidden.
or like this, when agreements and availability are hidden.
or like this, when other employees and clients are hidden.
or like this, when other assignments are hidden.
or like this, when other shifts are hidden.
or like this. Or like some other combination of Workforce Settings.
To help managers check that the Workforce Settings are working as intended, and to help them understand what their employees are seeing, there is a special "Employee View" option in the "View Options" menu that can be used to view the roster as if you were a regular employee.
Click the option to activate "Employee View" mode.
The manager is now seeing the "Employee View", that is, this is what they would see if they were not a manager.
You can uncheck the "Employee View" option to return to the full "Manager View".
Learn more about WorkRoster, see all the videos in the Video Library